Pages Menu
Menu

Amitabha Practice

Sanggye Eupagme

The Buddha Amitabha is a major aspect among the meditation practices to develop love and compassion.

All the practitioners of the Buddha’s teachings regularly pray Amitabha. The practice enables to realize the nature of mind and to be reborn in the Pure Land of Bliss.

The Land of Bliss is a pure manifestation of the Sambogakhaya, which appeared through the power of the wishes of the Buddha Amitabha. It is easily accessible to those who develop a deep trust in Amitabha and his Pure Land.

To be born in this Pure Land means that you have realized the nature of mind and are free from being compelled to be born again in the cycle of existences. You will make rapid progress through the Land and Paths of enlightenment, and then, at last, you will be able to help beings in infinite number and for this purpose, you will be able to display in the cycle without the drawbacks and sufferings, because self-grasping has been defeated.

If you wish to pursue further this practice, before, you usually need to receive the Empowerment from a great Lama as Karmapa or as Shamarpa. The transmission through ritual reading, explanations and comments are given on site during the retreat.

Up

Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Pratique de Lumière-Infinie (Amitabha)

Sage-Éveillé Lumière-Infinie
(Sanggyé Eupagmé)

Le Bouddha Amitabha (Sage-Éveillé de Lumière-Infinie) est un aspect majeur parmi les pratiques de méditation permettant de développer l’amour et la compassion.

Tous les pratiquants de l’Enseignement du Bouddha prient régulièrement Lumière-Infinie. Sa pratique permet la réalisation de la nature de l’esprit et la renaissance dans sa Terre Pure de Félicité.

La Terre de Félicité est une pure manifestation du Corps de Félicité apparue par la force des souhaits du Bouddha de Lumière-Infinie. Elle est facilement accessible à ceux qui développent une profonde confiance en Amitabha et sa Terre Pure.

Y renaître signifie obtenir la réalisation de la nature de l’esprit et être libéré des contraintes des renaissances dans le cycle des existences. Après avoir rapidement progressé au travers des Terres et des Chemins de l’Éveil, nous pouvons enfin venir en aide aux êtres dont le nombre est illimité et dans ce but, nous pouvons nous manifester dans le cycle sans en subir les inconvénients et les souffrances, puisque la saisie du moi a été vaincue.

Si nous souhaitons approfondir cette pratique, cela nécessite généralement de recevoir l’initiation si possible au préalable par un grand Lama tel que Karmapa ou Shamarpa. La transmission par la lecture rituelle, les explications et les commentaires sont donnés sur place, lors de la retraite.

Up