Pages Menu
Menu

Khenpo Chötchog

He was born in winter 1964 in Kham, eastern Tibet in a family of cattle farmers with a great faith in the Buddha’s teaching. He attended Chinese state schools until the age of 17. He then chose to take the Path by receiving the teachings from the Kagyu Lama Droutchen Karnor  or Gyoune Drouptchen who was living in the solitude of the mountains (grub chen kar nor ou rgyu ne grub chen), known as another Milarepa and from the yogi Ngawang Tsultrum (ngag dbang tshul khrums), graeat master of the Nyingma School, the Ancient School.

He received the renunciation vows from his first Master and did several short retreats.

At 20 he went for a one year pilgrimage through Tibet, visiting sacred places. He then arrived in Nepal and remained at the monastery of Nagi Gompa, where he received transmissions, empowerments and teachings of Tulku Orgyen Rinpoche. At that time he met many Masters of the Kagyu Lineage, including Shamar Rinpoche.

He studied at Rumtek from 1986 to 1993 at Karma Shri Nalanda Institute. There he mainly studied the Path of Buddha philosophy, and on this occasion he received many empowerments, transmissions and teachings from Djamgueun Kongtrul Rinpoche, Gyaltsab Rinpoche, Thrangu Rinpoche and philosophy teachings from Khenpo Tcheudrag and Khenpo Tsultrim Gyatso.

In 1993 he began teaching philosophy at the Karmapa International Buddhist Institute in Delhi. In 1995, Shamar Rinpoche gave him the title of Khenpo (scholar in the teachings of Buddha). Since 1997 he has been teaching in other Asian countries and the United States, Russia and Europe.

Between periods of teaching, he did  three 6 months retreats in Pharpin Nepal.

He regularly goes to Kalingpong to practice at the Shri Diwakar Vihara, Buddhist Institute for Research and Education (Shedra) Westbengal in India.

He is in France in Paris since May 2010 and teaches in various countries in Europe and elsewhere.

Up

Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Le Khenpo Tcheutchog

Il naquit en hiver 1964 dans le Kham, au Tibet oriental dans une famille d’agriculteurs éleveurs dotée d’une grande foi envers l’enseignement du Bouddha. Il fréquenta les écoles d’état chinoises jusqu’à l’âge de 17 ans. Il choisit alors de s’engager dans la voie en recevant des enseignements du Lama Kagyu Droutchen Karnor ou Gyouné Drouptchèn vivant dans les solitudes des montagnes (grub chen kar nor ou rgyu ne grub chen), connu comme un autre Milarépa et du yogi Ngawang Tsultroum (ngag dbang tshul khrums), grand maître de l’école Nyingma, l’ancienne école.

Il reçut les vœux de renonçant de la part du premier Maître et effectua plusieurs courtes retraites.

A 20 ans il fit un pèlerinage d’une année à travers le Tibet en se rendant dans les lieux sacrés. Il arriva ensuite au Népal et resta au monastère de Nagi Gompa, où il reçut des transmissions, des initiations et des enseignements de Trulkou Orgyen Rinpotché. A cette époque il rencontra de nombreux Maîtres de la Lignée Kagyu, dont Shamar Rinpotché.

Il étudia à Rumtek de 1986 à 1993 au Karma Shri Nalanda Institute. Là il étudia principalement la philosophie de la voie du Bouddha, il reçut à cette occasion de nombreuses initiations, transmissions et enseignements de Djamgueun Kongtroul Rinpotché, de Gyaltsab Rinpotché, de Thrangou Rinpotché et des cours de philosophie du Khenpo Tcheudrag et du Khenpo Tsultrim Gyamtso.

En 1993 il commença à enseigner la philosophie au Karmapa International Buddhist Institute de Delhi. En 1995, Shamar Rinpotché lui décerna le titre de Khenpo (érudit dans l’enseignement du Bouddha). A partir de 1997, il commença à enseigner dans d’autres pays d’Asie, puis aux Etats-Unis, en Russie et en Europe.

Entre les périodes d’enseignements, il effectua 3 retraites de 6 mois à Pharpin au Népal.

Régulièrement il va pratiquer à Kalingpong au Shri Diwakar Vihara, Institut Bouddhiste de Recherche et d’Education (Shedra) dans le Westbengal en Inde.

Il est en France à Paris depuis mai 2010 et enseigne dans divers pays d’Europe et ailleurs.

Up