Pages Menu
Menu

Lama Lodrö Rabsel Rinpoche


Venerable Lama Lodrö Rabsel Rinpoche was born in 1964 in Tibet, in the region of Kham, near the place where Lama Guendun Rinpoche was born, in the country of Gha in Dokham,.

He grew up under the Chinese occupation which did not allow the practice of Buddha’s teaching, but his father, a Lama, taught him secretly the Teaching-of-Awakening. In 1979, when the attitude of the Chinese government began to soften, Lodrö Rabsel Rinpoche was 15 years old and he went to a monastery to become Lama.

In 1982, the 14th Shamarpa identifies him as the true incarnation of the great Kagyu lineage Yogi Lodrö Rabsel.

After his studies, he spent three months in Nepal where he received teachings and empowerments from Kagyu, Nyingma and Sakya masters. Then, back in Tibet, he takes up on a pilgrimage that will last nearly six years, especially on holy sites related to Guru Rinpoche and Milarepa; he meditates in caves, goes on foot from Lhassa to Mount Kailash, and goes around the sacred mountain prostrating himself. Later, he studied Tibetan medicine and he held the position of Droupeun (Retreat Master) in a monastery in Tibet.

In 1993, he studied for three years at KIBI, in Delhi, India, with Khenpo Tcheudrak Rinpoche.

Then, Shamar Rinpoche sent him to Malaysia where he has many disciples and where he directs every year the practice of the accumulation of one hundred million MANI.

 

For several years, he has been in charge of collecting all the texts of the lineage masters, especially of all the Karmapas and Shamarpas, to restore the deteriorated parchments and to digitize all the texts of the Marpa lineage (Marpa Kagyu Text’s preservation Center).

He teaches in Tibetan and is translated into French.

Up

Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Lama Lodreu Rabsel Rinpotché

Le Vénérable Lama Lodreu Rabsel Rinpoché est né en 1964 au Tibet, dans la région du Kham, tout près du lieu où est né Lama Guendun Rinpoché, le pays de Gha dans le Dokham.

Il grandit sous l’occupation chinoise qui ne permet pas la pratique de l’enseignement du Bouddha, mais son père, Lama, lui enseigne secrètement l’Enseignement-de-l’Éveil. En 1979, lorsque l’attitude du gouvernement chinois commence à s’assouplir, Lodreu Rabsel Rinpoché a 15 ans et il se rend au monastère pour devenir Lama.

En 1982, le 14ème Shamarpa l’identifie comme l’authentique incarnation du grand Yogi de la lignée Kagyu Lodreu Rabsel

Après ses études, il séjourne trois mois au Népal où il reçoit enseignements et initiations de maîtres Kagyu, Nyingma et Sakya. Ensuite, de retour au Tibet, il s’engage dans un pèlerinage qui durera près de six ans, particulièrement sur les lieux saints liés à Gourou Rinpoché et à Milarépa ; il médite dans des grottes, se rend, à pied, de Lhassa au Mont Kaîlash, et, fait le tour du mont sacré en se prosternant. Plus tard, il étudie la médecine tibétaine et exerce la fonction de Droupeun (Maître de retraite) dans un monastère au Tibet.

En 1993, il étudie trois ans au KIBI, à Delhi en Inde, avec Khenpo Tcheudrak Rinpoché.

Ensuite, Shamar Rinpoché l’envoie en Malaisie où il a de très nombreux disciples et où il dirige chaque année la pratique de l’accumulation de cent millions de MANI.

Depuis plusieurs années, il est chargé de réunir tous les textes des maîtres de la lignée et notamment de tous les Karmapas et Shamarpas, de restaurer les parchemins détériorés et de numériser l’ensemble des textes de la lignée de Marpa (Marpa Kagyu Text’s preservation Centre).

Il enseigne en Tibétain et est traduit en Français.

 
Up